- The Iona Institute - https://ionainstitute.ie -

Board of Directors

Chairman: Dr John Murray. Dr Murray is a lecturer at Dublin City University

Secretary: Sean Ascough. Sean is a Chartered Engineer.

Other Members:

Evana Boyle is a stay-at-home mother and a barrister by training.

Brendan Conroy is a stay-at-home father.

Dr Eanna Johnston is a retired management consultant.

Dr Tom Finegan is a theology lecturer and religious studies Mary Immaculate College, Limerick.


The Iona Institute is a private company limited by guarantee. The company number is 424940.

The Revenue Charity Unit (CHY) number is 17347. The Charity Regulator Authority (RCN) number is 20064365.

Click here for our ‘Personnel and Patrons’ [1]